Hello, I'm Alissa!

Hi my name is Alissa. I’m friendly, experienced and love having fun. I play the violin, enjoy cooking, doing crafts, playing board games and going on adventures. I've babysat for children aged birth to 16, both male and female, for at least ten years. This has included casual babysitting and a live-in nanny job. My rate is $20/hour for one child, and an extra $5/hour for any additional..

First aid certification
Non-smoker
Driver's license
Car

Availability

Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Night

Experience with age(s)

Baby
Toddler
Preschooler
Gradeschooler
Teenager

About myself as a babysitter

Gender Female
Has children No
Favorited 1 time
Preferred babysitting location At the family

Specialties

  • Arts and crafts
  • Baking
  • Cleaning
  • Cooking
  • Laundry
  • Reading
  • Pet lover
  • Music
  • Help with homework

Education

  • Certificate III in Early Childhood Education and Care
  • High School Graduate

Languages ​​in which I can babysit

  • English

Reviews

When you have contacted this user, here’s where your review will show up.

3 References

  • May 2019 Carla is a Friend

    Alyssa is a very well mannered young lady. She is respectful and thoughtful. She has been my babysitter for a few years now. She very versatile as I found she can look after children from new born to their teen age years. My children and I met Alissa around 8 years ago when my children were 8 and 9, they are now teenagers and love spending time with Alissa (as they call it), when ever I need to go interstate. I have complete trust in Alissa's abilities, as I feel that she really connects with the children she babysits. I also had the opportunity of seeing her interact with much younger kids (infants and toddlers) and was quite impressed with their relationship.
    I honestly have nothing but good things to say about Alissa and will highly recommend her to anyone that is looking for a babysitter

  • May 2019 Kayleen is a Friend

    Alissa Delia has babysat my son not only as a newborn but also as a nearly 1 year old as well I find her to be considerate, caring and perfectly capable for any babysitting situation and would highly recommend her.

  • May 2019 Danica is a Friend

    I have known Alissa for over three years, through her volunteering with children at the Salisbury Uniting Church, where we both attend, and she has also also been an excellent and valued babysitter for close friends. Alissa ensures every child is given her full attention and care. She is very attentive to the needs and values of each family she works with and ensures she supports the family in her care for the child. She is responsible, thoughtful and adapts to each child and family's unique needs and situation. I have seen her work well with all different types of children and families, including culturally and linguistically diverse environments and children with unique learning and behaviour needs. I have observed Alissa care for a child having a melt down and refusing to participate in a group activity. She remained calm, approached the child on their level and communicated clearly and compassionately with the child. Alissa loves children and I have confidence in recommending her as a babysitter for your family.

Activities

Member since May 2019
Last activity

Verifications

Email
Verified
Phone
▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 64
Facebook
319 Friends

Location

Babysitter Adelaide, Adelaide, South Australia

Get in touch

Average rate for 1 child

$20.00/hr

Share this profile