Hello, I'm Helen!

This would be my fourth position in the field of personal care for families. In the last two years the care I have provided for families has included but has not been limited to; assisting with showering, personal grooming, dressing, feeding, medication prompting, domestic cleaning, stayovers for night care and toileting, meal preparation, taking clients for walks in wheelchair, driving to appointments, banking and grocery assistance, hydrotherapy and physiotherapy assistance, working with disabled children, babysitting feeding and bathing toddlers and assistance with homework for primary aged children. I am skilled at speaking with families in a compassionate and considerate manner and believe my sensitive and empathetic nature is a key aspect of the ongoing client base that I have been requested for, with many families. Overall, I have consistently demonstrated effective communication, service, and teamwork abilities in every aspect of my 22 year Teacher role at Brisbane Catholic Education, and with my previous role as an ‘Angel’ with Angels in Aprons.


Specialties

  • Cooking
  • Dog lover
  • Housekeeper
  • Ex Primary school teacher
  • Working with Autism

Languages ​​in which I can babysit

  • English

Education

  • Bachelor of Primary teaching
  • Cert 3 in aged care
  • Cert 4 in Home and Community Care

Availability

Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Night

1 Review

  • February 2018

    Fantastic babysitter, Easy to use app.

About myself as a babysitter

Gender Female
Smokes No
Has children Yes
Driver's license Yes
Car Yes
Age 46
Experience with babysitting 2 - 3 years
Experience with age(s)
  • Baby
  • Toddler
  • Preschooler
  • Gradeschooler
  • Teenager
Preferred babysitting location At the family

Average rate for 1 child

$25.00/hr

Verifications

Email
Verified
Phone
▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 32
Facebook
324 Friends

Activities

Member since August 2017
Last activity

Share this profile

Get in touch

Location

City Babysitter Park Ridge South
Province / region Logan, Queensland

On the map