Hello, I'm Louise!

Hi, I am a single mum and I work full time. I am looking for a live-in Nanny/Au Pair to live with us in Jabiru in 2020 and help look after my 2 young children. Duties would also include light household work and simple meal preparation. The kids generally play nicely together but need a referee every now and them. They are happy going to the park, swimming, doing arts and crafts, reading and just playing. My children are aged 3 and 5 - 3yo girl will attend preschool 2.5 days and Child Care 2.5 days. 5 yo boy will attend his first year of school. While the children will already be in full-time care or school, I am needing someone to look after the children in mornings and take them to school/day care (approx 7.30am - 9am) and in the afternoons (approx 2.45pm - 5.30pm). Would also involve a few hours 1-2 nights a week and over the weekend. Sometimes you might join us on weekend trips camping or to Darwin - but most of the time you would have quite a bit of spare time on weekends and during the day. This could suit if you are wanting to study or do other work during the day. I could also potentially offer part time paid work in the local Residential College doing kitchen hand work and supervising and supporting secondary aged Aboriginal students in morning and after school activities and daily routines. Looking for someone to start Mid January for a minimum 6 month commitment. Board, internet use and weekday meals provided at a cost of AUD $250 weekly deducted from total Hours Worked at $17 Hour. Approx 26-30 hours per week. (can also provide other paid work during the days and after hours)

Sign up to contact parents in Darwin (It's free).


Number of children
2

We need a babysitter comfortable with

Pets
Cooking
Chores
Homework assistance

When we need a babysitter

Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Night

Age of children

Baby
Toddler
Preschooler
Gradeschooler
Teenager

About our family

Type of babysitter needed
Babysitter Nanny
Preferred babysitting location
At the family
Favorited
6 times
Languages we speak
  • English

Activities

Member since
September 2019
Last activity
Answered messages
67%
Average response time
1 day
Appointments
3
Repeat appointments
1

Louise provided

Email address
Phone number
▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒ 06



Location

Babysitting job in Darwin, Darwin, Northern Territory

Share this profile

$17.00/hr
Hourly rate for babysitting

$17.00/hr
Hourly rate for babysitting